The Money Hungry Lettuce Lion???

Tarot:Tarocco Minchiate Fiorentine

Card: Coins11 Knight/ Cavalier

The Money Hungry Lettuce Lion:

Yeah!

Don’t laugh!!

That is what I see in front of me this morning.

I know NOTHING about this deck – so far and this week I want to change that.

The Money Hungry Lettuce Lion may just be the ideal card to start with.

Who is he???

Today For us??

Waaaaay back when, at the time of the Minchiate?

An “anthropomorph” – that is what an ethnologist would call him. Part human, part Animal, part Plant – and holding up a shiny gold coin as if it was the sun – of his existence? He also could be part metal. All the stuff the world is made out of.. In my shamanic World view I see a rather sad and troubled Spirit. He is holding up his Sun, but his expression is sad, resigned. Is that his fate??

What does need to change, for him to smile again?

He is young. Is it difficult to be part of sooooo many different things but really neither?

He awakens the healer of sorrows in me. That is good, compassion is, what drives me, luuuuuures me, pushes me, guides me – in my life.

I also sometimes feel like him. ( Part human, part Animal, part Plant, part metal)

Part modern western educated middle-aged woman,….

Part child of the forests of Siberia, but transplanted to a world sooo similar to home, but yet soooo different……..

Part instinctual animal -Wolf Soul sniffing along the trail of my ancestry……

Part successful artist with a reputation for the “strange” and “tribal”………

Part reluctant healer, holding on to my drum for dear life, praying for Spirits like the The Money Hungry Lettuce Lion to appear and lead me to the roots of hidden ills hiding in the bushes of my clients Souls……..

OK! let’s go!

I am used to following Spirits like this one – out into the UNKNOWN and – hopefully returning with a little bit of knowledge……

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I show the card to my husband Peter: “He has Wolf’s feet” he says.

I ask about Centaurs and mention our trusted Siberian Griffins – but a Lion and a Human???

What’s that called in myth??

We will find out.

Peter says: He looks like Atlas, carrying the world on his shoulders…”

The journey has begun…..

http://home.worldonline.nl/~rlion/lkgode.htm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manticore

all about manticores: http://users.vianet.ca/grizelda/fur/mard.html

One thought on “The Money Hungry Lettuce Lion???

Leave a Reply

