Mixed messages and sadness seen through the Gaian Tarot

I had this deck on my wish list for ages.
Now, when I look at it I am wondering: What was I thinking!!??
-Well, it was back in the time, when I was on strict dial up and could not look at scans of decks or load the web sites of deck creators.
Yesterday I looked through the cards, and honestly, there are just 25 cards I like and from these only 3 I really like….
So many others are – what I feel as being “tacky” or “kitsch”.
Today I did not dare to use it for a reading for a client… It just did not feel right at all.
Now I am curious to find out how this week will develop:

Saturday

8 = Strength
Strength is a good card for me today, reminding me, – to use what I know I have at my disposal.
And here it stops
I do NOT like this card image at all!
I do not even want to describe it. A baby lion with a crown of pink flowers on his head being cradled by a dreamy looking lady dressed in pink and yellow scarves and ….

….oh forget it all, to me THAT is kitsch!

Sunday:
Child of Water:
The word invokes a very specific meaning deep in my knowledge and experience base: Child of Water is one of the 2 hero twins of the Dine’h Nation. The one, that knows the trance and knows how to heal and taught all the healing sings to the humans….
I have a very special connection to that one. My Inde’ teacher was also called a ‘tubadejine’ ….

On the card however, there is a scene like on the water’s edge at a lake.Sea weed, shells in crystal clear water, a star Fish, a hermit crab.
BUT there is a kid, maybe 3 years of age, purple dress white sun hat…
This is a REAL child = someone’s kid!

I am thrown out of whatever I was thinking and I have the feeling, I have to know this child = who’s kid this is…. It is a photograph… put into the image…..
Somehow this kills this being a Tarot card – for me….

 

 

Monday:
Explorer of Water:
There is a young guy on a surf board, catching the wave, standing up and racing it, dolphin at his side…
He looks quite like a Neanderthal youth…. from the facial features….. the fleeing chin… I still have my brain stuck in the Tarot of the Origins….
The card’s message = fast forward into the present….

Tuesday

8 of Water
A woman with dark hair is swimming in green ?? clear water. The shore with rocks and Tree stumps is visible in the background.
Again, the feeling, that I am supposed to know this woman, She is on/ in other cards too. I am not in the “in crowd” I am not part of the inside information.
I should go into the web site and look the card up. But I do not feel like sitting on the computer doing this.
Life happens AWAY from the pooooooter!!! This photograph tells me nothing about today.
Its message to me?? go swimming??????
Stay above water?? immerse yourself??? Move on your own power through a different element?
Exercise?
Be a woman out in Nature?  I an that.
It is +2C the creek is ice covered. 3 crows are slip/sliding around there. Not time to jump in for me….
I will immerse myself in my day…..

Wednesday:

3 of Waters
That one is a nice card!
3 sea Otters are playing in a kelp bed.
Otters are forever playful and gregarious.
We here have a family of river otters and now is the time to watch them playing on the rapidly melting ice, sliding from hole to hole, chasing each other, sliddering and splashing in the melt water.
What a nice site to see. the card helps to up-lift my gloomy mood.
Skitter, the Raccoon boy we hand raised all last year came out of hibernation, played with me for about an hour and then disappeared…
That was a week ago.

Since then – nothing…..
Who ate my child?

Thursday :

The 10 of Air
is a beautiful card:14 large magnificent Birds (Canada Geese? or Sandhill Cranes??) are flying in formation before the backdrop of beautiful sun-lit rosy purple clouds.
they are telling me, to rise above it, move on, but I am in 10 of Swords mood – since a few days now.
By now I am sure, Skitter has been killed, most likely by one of the many large predators out there, starving at this time of the year and just waiting for a happy, well fed young Raccoon to bumble along.
It is true, the air outside is filled with Birds returning. Spring is here.
I am frozen in sadness.
I try nor to think about it, but that does not work.

Friday:

10 of Fire:

The forest is burning – on the card only – for now…. thick smoke billows up, partially blackens out a rising slope on which mature Black Spruce Trees are fully engulfed in flames.

What will be left after this is utter destruction and a charred blackened Earth. But Black Spruce have cones, that will only open during a fire and only then release their seeds into the charcoal covered ground they need for germination.

Here, today in mid March we have + 15 Celsius at 10.00 am. It is at least 10 degrees too warm-about 12-15 degrees above what used to be normal for this time of year.

If this trend continues for the rest of the year as it has during this month – and as it is predicted by the weather experts, we will have a “summer of death as they already are beginning to call it. Scorching heat, tornadoes and heavy thunderstorms – like the one we had yesterday, when my house was directly hit by lightning and the power was knocked out.

Large scale forest fires are predicted, droughts and all kinds of other calamities…..

I do hope they are wrong.

This stuff is the last we all need….

Global warming…….

It is here.

 

3 thoughts on “Mixed messages and sadness seen through the Gaian Tarot

  1. Pingback: {fluoxetine acyclovir|teva fluoxetine 10 mg|fluoxetine dreams|fluoxetine alternatives|fluoxetine hcl for sale|fluoxetine side effects tongue|fluoxetine green tea|fluoxetine xr|fluoxetine tab 20mg|fluoxetine 10 mg bid|fluoxetine psychose|fluoxetine пїЅ

Leave a Reply

