Water Flier

Water Flier:
6 of Cups
That is supposed to be the angel Uriel – love of god. Why -for the love of god – does he have these hideous claws?
I have to admit, through the Angels and Wings discussions here on the blog and at AT I have learned a lot! About the view others have of angels, of their origin and how come they are depicted the way they are. It also reminded me to take note of a well known warning sign I know in me: When I do take certain things literally,  what I see – on angels and crosses and a few other things……
I do not do that normally with other images!
I have to be especially aware, when I feel that certain gut aversion.
I have in the past discovered, that I did that to distance myself from these subjects. Like in “They do not work, so they are christian nonsense” and then dismiss the whole notion of people believing in angels…
Avoidance tactics – that is what it is called in psychology terms.
Avoidance tactics create and then re-enforce blinders and blind spots.
I have to do my very best to clear them up and out wherever I find them, to keep my practice and my visions clear and clean in order to be of service to others.

Well, back to the 6 of cups:
Because, with just the image as such I am quite OK.
Only the book tells me, that this is another angel….
If I would see a Spirit in trance, that looks just like this one on the card, I would not for a second question, that he can fly through water with these huuuuge wings. I would not question his lobster claw hands. I however would want to keep this Spirit away from my clients – less he pinches them….:(
But- on the other side: Could he pinch out of them the kind of deep seated dysfunctional stuff that holds them down? (I need pinching there, to re-examine and update my fixed ideas about angels 😉
I neeeed to do that because shedding light into these dark corners of my smaller self and dust it out on a regular basis, keeps me from mixing up “my stuff” from the needs fears and miss-conceptions of my patients and clients. It keeps my vision as clear and current as possible lets me see with fresh eyes and prevents me from becoming rigid and habitual.

I am putting the Hanged Man card next to the Water Spirit Flier

One dives deep into the subconscious and lets the loooong hair hang down even further to allow all the unconscious hang-up stuff rise up and be re-examined. Is this seeker is a gender-less person? Or is it a middle-aged women – like me?
She anchored in the vines of the Tree of Life – with that I do not mean the Kabbalah tree but the shamanic Tree of my ancestral teachings. The hands of this person are not hands anymore. There are fiery red dots in them. Are they at this moment transforming into the lobster claws of Water Flier?
After being suspended in the murky unconscious for a while, boiled in the bubbles of wisdom – eventually one has to come up again.
Up for air.
Up into tangible reality.
Up where in this middle world people are waiting to be touched by bubbles of wisdom, healing hands and feathers that encourage Spirit flight.
Uriel / Water flier was transformed down there,
even his/her sex – maybe….
Now it is time to come up and work with what gifts
s/he brought back.


2 thoughts on “Water Flier

  1. My opinion only: for me……regarding the 6 of cups as being the:
    ~”love of god”~
    First I would have to search deep within my own belief system where unfortunately I will only find god, once put on the table, just becomes the tablecloth with everything else on the table simply being arranged upon it:
    Arranged upon god!….. how pompous:
    by humans for human consumption,
    that includes all that is served up as alleged food at the table of life.
    Which plate should we choose to eat from? Keeping in mind of course that this metaphorical sustenance is at best susceptable & at worst just another coating of dogma in the form of a side dressing.
    After having said that, I am still waiting for my copy of the Mary-El tarot to arrive, and am looking forward to exploring it, nothing that I have typed here has or is any reflection towards the art of Marie White, whose art I really do like!
    Though it reminds me much of why my tarot preference keeps going back to plain pip cards eg.. earlier Italian or Marseilles type decks.
    I have no views on angels other than they are of human mythology and probably at best are little more than a distraction 😉

  2. Thanks, Jim 🙂
    I certainly do not dine on the table of christianity. All the dogmas would give me the ……… !
    and I find the vision old and stale….

    I hope you get your deck soon….

Leave a Reply

