Alkysch – I Bless you….

Alkysch

Alkysch is a word in our Siberian language and means Sacred Blessings coming from the Heart.

Before taking my finished Medicine Pieces to Markets and shows to sell, I invocate and bless them.

It looks somewhat like this:

Powers of the East,

Powers of New Beginnings!

Hear my voice,

hear my song,

hear my prayer!

.

Powers of the South

Powers of Growth, of teaching and learning!

Hear my voice,

hear my song,

hear my prayer!

.

Powers of the West!

Powers Prayers , of introspection and healing!

Hear my voice,

hear my song,

hear my prayer!

.

Powers of the North

Powers of Dreams, of Visions of the Wisdom and tradition of the Ancestors

Hear my voice,

hear my song,

hear my prayer!

.

Beloved Earth Mother

from where we all come and to where we all return

Hear my voice,

hear my song,

hear my prayer!

.

Revered Sky Father

home to the Earth Mother and all her siblings

Hear my voice,

hear my song,

hear my prayer!

.

Ee’rens of the 6 Sacred Directions

Humöüy Kangji

Great Mystery

Gemnedo’

Hear my voice,

hear my song,

hear my prayer!

.

I wish to call LIFE into these pieces made by me from Gifts from You!

I am humbly asking for Blessings for good energy and long life

For these tools created in the old Sacred Way!

I am giving thanks for all the different Gifts from the Wild I was able to use to create these pieces:

Spruce Grouse! I thank you for gifting me your mortal body as material for teaching tools!

Heron! I am thankful that you trusted me with your remains.

Raven! I am sorry, Amarook, the Wolf ate you, and hope you will be smarter, when next you re-emerge from an egg in a Raven’s nest. Death is just a journey through the dark side of the Endless Circle and like all of us, you will be back. For now, I will honor your feathers and use them well.

Hawk! I just found you. You were old and arthritic. You had a good long life. Now you have a little rest and I thank you for your body and your beautiful feathers.

Pheasant! Thank you for these feathers. May they be honored and admired as a part of these Medicine Tools and remind people about taking pride in their own heritage.

Blue Jay!I thank you for these feathers. May you live a long life and enjoy all the Sunflower seeds we put out for you.

Turkey. I am sorry, you ran across the road at the wrong time. I thank you for your feathers. They remind us of your Medicine, to give thanks to Mother Earth for all she provides for all of us.

Great Gray Owl! May you have food always and live a long healthy life! May your descendants be many!

Woodpecker – I still miss you every day.May you rest in peace and be re-born in spring.

Parrot – Philip! May you have food always and live a long healthy life! May you bring joy to your human family!

Deer family, I thank you for the gift of hide and hair. With the pieces of your body used here a part of you will live forever and remind the people of your gentle and none violent ways always.

Moose family: I thank you for the gift of bone and hide. With the pieces of your body used here a part of you will live forever and remind the people of your Medicine of balance between gentleness and strength always.

Fox family: I am so sorry, you, my little brother never got to play in the wild and were born raised and killed for your fur. Now you are free and this piece of your fur brings honor to your kind. Nay you sense the wind, the sun and the rain.

Pine Tree, I thank you for the gift of wood that became part of the handle of these pieces. May your family always have wind and water. May your family grow tall and plentiful.

I am thankful to everyone and every Being that worked on creating the beads I used here.Their labor is respected and reflected in these pieces.

I wish to give thanks to the Mineral family for the materials provided for beads and dyes.

I wish to honor everyone and everything that has found a place within these pieces.

In the Sacred Smoke of Cedar and Juniper I bless these pieces and call them to Life!

(singing the Life giving chant….)

And now it is done.

In Beauty it is finished.

In Beauty and humility they are released into the Great Circle of Life.

May they find an owner who cherishes and uses them in the most respectful way and with the best intentions only. May you all soar in your living Beinghood.

May you go out and be representatives and teachers of the old sacred ways.

May your owners be your partners in walking in Beauty and Balance.

Always.

May there be Blessings!

May there be Blessings!

May there be Blessings!

Always!

Shyan am’

6 thoughts on “Alkysch – I Bless you….

  1. As I sit here this morning listening to the wind playing with the trees, your blessing touches me deeply and I give thanks too, for the life all ’round. I send a blessing for you Mi’Shell, a thanks to one who takes the time to share and teach so that the rest of us may learn and grow. Merci!

  2. Wow, I thought most people didn’t appreciate things the way I do. You certainly take gratitude to another level and everything is a blessing. Lately I have learned to appreciate not only the good, also the bad which is in terms of our understanding. So I smile at both the good and the bad. It’s a wonderful post that makes me think, thank you.

  3. Thanks, guys, for your kind words.
    We are back home from the large outdoor show here in Bracebridge and preparing to be on the Baysville Walkabout Show this Saturday….
    I am happy to report, that the beautiful tail feather fan was “adopted by one of my students of shamanism and will be one of her working tools 🙂

  4. Hi Mi-Shell,

    Welcome back from Bracebridge and good luck with the show in Baysville tomorrow.

    You are so good with interpreting dreams that I have another one for you… it woke me up from my sleep.

    There were a whole bunch of extremely large spiders in the bathroom. At first I saw a few and then there were more to come… at least 5 in total. One had a nest with babies in a cocoon on the spiderweb. It was almost like they were having a gathering or something. There was another person inside the bathroom. When I looked at it I decided it was an infestation. I gathered a newspaper, lit it and burned them. I think I killed two spiders and the babies in the nest. There were 3 left and I felt there were more to come. Also, they were very hard to kill and they really wanted to have a nest there. And then I woke up.

    This is so unlike me. I always capture any insects and spiders in my home and gently release them outside. But these were large and I worried about an infestation (in my dream).

    What do you think? I can’t wait to hear your interpretation.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

