2 New Chants, that I “found”

I never know, where the chants come from.

They are “out there”, in the Medicine Lines called the “collective unconscious” by CG Jung

I drum…..

…..the trance comes……

….. flirrrrry lines, sparkling in the bluish blackness…..

…..then somehow the drum rhythm changes….

….. a melody instead of a steady beat……

….. and then words drift in……

….. after a while I just sing along…..

…..Then, after a while it is time, to come back.

.

Will I remember the chant, the melody, the words…

It is easier, when that is in English….

But sometimes it is not……

What language is it?

Questions the analytical mind will ask –

– and I may or may not have the answer…..

.

.

.

.

Artwork  by Frank Howell

http://www.frankhowellgallery.com/artists/frank-howell

and Khambra Scarre

2 thoughts on “2 New Chants, that I “found”

  1. Thank you Pam!
    All the more so, because you were there, when I first tried to sing them to a human audience!

    Last night another one “came through”
    … and again on/ with the “Ya no maa” melody…..
    I hope to post it when I have time tomorrow…..
    Blessings!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

