Splitting the blog! :)

Most of my Shamanic Drum readers are interested in my life and work as a shaman and over the last few months I have received “mutterings”, that they are not subscribing, in order, to not get all my Tarot related posts.

Lately this has kept me from posting about my workings with my “Deck of the Month threads on Aeclectic Tarot” and my working with certain other decks. :(

On the other side of the spectrum, I have a quite a few readers and Tarot clients that are only interested in my writings about the cards, Tarot, Oracle and also other divination systems but they do not much care for me describing in detail, how I “wave around this or that Owl feather to get rid of…. “

You get the drift. …. 

This now has prompted me to separate the 2 areas of  interest into 2 blogs.

Welcome to

The Voice Within the Cards :)

http://voicewithinthecards.wordpress.com/

DSCN1184

For right now I started writing down the stories and allegories pertaining to the Soprafino Tarot, which I consider our family heritage deck, since it was the one, my maternal Gran read with from the mid 1890ties onward….

Eventually the Voice Within the Cards  will also have archives for the Greenwood cards and texts and all the other things Tarot, that interest me.

I would love it, if some of you sign up to follow  or at least bookmark my newest baby!

Thank you all!

And with these words it is official:  🙂

This blog is mainly about my life and daily work as a shaman, healer and teacher and about how that translates into living in Central Canada in 2013 and beyond.

4 thoughts on “Splitting the blog! :)

  1. I like both… & am interested in ‘BOTH’ of your blogs Mi-Shell
    You are one of the people who makes me feel normal’ish 🙂
    I also pick up road kill…., put it in the freezer or on a shed roof/ants nest (much to my wifes disgust,lol, though she never complains about it) to let the rest of nature take care of the meat left on the skull/bones etc,, then try to do what I think is right, to honour their spirits.
    I am too old to care what anyone thinks or, old enough not to care or perhaps too stupid. 🙂 I think it could be the latter.
    Anyway I have not watched TV or read newspapers for,,, a long time now.
    I enjoy this bit of technology that my son set up for me so I could read about things I am interested in (sounds pompous, I know)
    Though in Aus. I have spent many years living with first Australians in the wilderness where shamanism & respect for the land is just a way of life… if that makes any sense.
    And I am also most interested in someone else’s views on tarot/tarot decks etc.
    So,… I would like to continue to recieve both your blogs.

  2. Wow. “I want THIS part of you, but not THAT part. No time or interest for the whole person, just give me the piece that I find relevant at the moment.” Ugh.
    Sorry you feel it necessary to split the blog but it’s good that you have the energy to write both and to continue with your other work. It’s all interconnected, even if others don’t always want to see that.

Leave a Reply

