Home across the Mountains

The next journey assignment Bhola gave us, is to re-connect with our ancestors.

Hold our little Ammonite in our hand….

Ammonite opened
…Lay down on our mats and listen to his ancestor calling chant…… and …. go…..

I went back into the Rhino cave.
The massive Rhino had turned to stone – or put more clearly: grey pottery. I walked between its legs into an Ammonite cave( a cave made up out of a Huuuuuuuuge blackish grey Ammonite.
Then all of a sudden the
Ammonite covered itself with rolling green meadows and scattered Aspen trees. A fertile valley, in its midst a little hill and a large encampment. A kurgan was being dug out/ into the hill and stabilized with tree trunks. A beautiful Horse was sacrificed and subsequently lowered into the open pit, ropes and saplings were used for that. I felt shock and ahw at being an uninvolved bystander of the proceedings.
All of a sudden Ee’ren Omsür was there!
( info: He is an Ancestral Clan protector for our whole Clan and also other related Uryanchai Clans. He is a Snow Leopard Spirit and a “hard” teacher, sometimes a trickster….)
Read more about him here:……..

https://shamanicdrumm.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/215/
So there he was, all nice!   …
Leading me away….

I walked on his left side and the landscape moved by quickly: Grass lands with Trees, rocky cliffs, sandy gravel, my right hand buried into the lush fur of his neck.
We walked and walked endlessly cliffs, up higher and higher, snow, ice, sleet and icy winds roaring by without touching me. Ice fields beneath foggy clouds, blinding sunlight and then glistening mountain peaks, then down again , endless, to gravelly rocky fields stretching to some forlorn forever mountains. Up and across these and down to sandy valleys with yellow grass, then more mountains, foggy lakes and icy heights… forever north east….
Home!
We were going HOME!
Yes, the rolling grass plains, a little soggy from countless rivulets cutting through it, tussocks, mosses, fine herbs.
– I KNOW this, I was here before… often!
Suddenly a shape appears, walks next to Ee’ren Omsür, on his right side.
Mausi!
My sister!
Shyly looking down….
Then more movement: Behind us my Ada (father) is walking, his high bend wood staff with his shaman bells, furs and Magpie feathers in his right fist.

Then another little Spirit reaches up for his free hand: Fietje, the little son he lost an aeon ago…… our little brother….
Going home!\
There was an encampment of tsartans. …. =(tipi- like hide tents)
Reindeer in the distance!
People coming up to meet us. All my Ancestors!
Mongush!
Moon Face too, along with the other s!
Mongush and Ada embrace in a greeting.
I am sooooo happy to see this, see them all!
I want……
….The whole valley suddenly turns dark, then transforms into a giant Ammonite.
Grey, stark but majestic!
Then, just as fast it transforms back into the green valley with grass and small stunted Birch Trees.
Callback……..
I am shocked!

Ada, Mausi and Fietje went on with the Ancestors, down towards the camp.
Ee’ren Omsür makes clear, I can not go.
I have to turn back.
I am the only one still alive…… the only working shaman in our family line…..
Yes, but my cousin!!
Where is she?? She is not here! Good, she is still in Kyzil!

Blessings to her!

I am on Ee’ren Omsur’s back and he runs!!!!!!
Flies across the tundra valley, into the foggy mountains, down into a desert of molten heat and blowing sand, then up again and into ice and blinding snow, gravel and dust, rain and sleet and – just the rain of Kathmandu.
We are back in the room and he lays down beneath the chair behind me, fades to smoke….
A. One of my Miahanits is there, clearly, licks my hand and I hear Bhola singing beautifully!
I am sooooooo moved!
What just happened!!!!!!

bluecateyesbig

?
How can I just sit up and talk about Ganesha right now? I can not…..
I go outside, have a good cry and then try to get it all together again so as not to miss too much of Bhola’s teaching…..

(I am still VERY moved, re- reading my scraggly notes and typing this now…..)

One thought on “Home across the Mountains

Leave a Reply

