Sacrifice:

 The weeks and months after I got home from Nepal have been busy. Not only with all the normal every day stuff I have to do, especially in a rough winter, there was also a lot of personal shamanic work to be done.

What was that strange blue/ blackish Spirit that somehow managed to ad himself to my luggage? Oh, it was a him all right, he had the “equipment” all ready and raised!

Potency!

How nice!

Whenever I held / meditated with my beautiful Kailash crystal rock, he appeared, either motionless and static starring at me – or dancing like a whirlwind flinging countless feet into the air, arms and hands filled with a whole souvenir shop full of pots and “bumba” vases and dorjes and bells……

These were the 3 things I recognized and for a while I had the feeling, I should have bought some like that in one such souvenir stand during our trip.

So- I started looking….. who could that Being be?

What is his connection to Mt Kailash? Could this maybe be Cakrasamvara who is to be envisions as sitting in a yap/yum sexual union with his consort inside the gigantic crystal that is Mt Kailash in the eyes of Buddhist worshippers.

There are caves at the Base of Mount Kailash, I found out! A very special place, where Milarepa meditated for years…..

I always feel drawn to caves… Should I journey into that one and try and find our?

Uh – Waaaaaay tooooo scarrrry for me – and I am not into “acquiring” any more strange Spirits from a pantheon I know very little about…..

Where had I seen this Spirit first? Yes, right, in Nyima’s house…..

That was the first time, when he manifested – at least his head and torso, – as if he was “stuck” somehow and could not get out – or back where he came from……

Journey to- into Nyima’s house??????????????

NO!! Waaaaay!!!!!!!!!!!

Tooooo intrusive and disrespectful to the family living there!

I would NOT do that – unless one of their life depends on it!

Shaman ethics 101 lesson here!

But journey to that beautiful place “outside” where I “saw” Nyima and the Animals on the grass….

Maybe one of the Animals was there and could “help”

Shaman ethics 101 lesson: I would NEVER “call Nyima”!!!!!!

He passed over and –

-according to my ancestral tribal beliefs is now resting for 7 generations with his ancestors, until he is ready for another journey to this side of the Valley.

According to HIS Buddhist beliefs and the insights of the Lama, he is already re-incarnated into a child “up North” – meaning in Tibet.

….. So a journey to that “beautiful place” it was. For it I asked the help of Lira, who is – of course always with me, Ee’ren Omsür, who had guided me through snow covered high mountains and Fretty, who is VERY good at finding out things that are hidden……

It was confusing and loooooong, until we finallly got there, only meeting The black Yak and the Goat.

Icy wind blew clouds of whirrrrling snow down from the high mountains in the background and in the howling wind I heard a “song” or cant:

Tang lah Ta~~~~ng la~~~

Sri snying bode’ bah….”

Every icy gust that hit us repeated the phrase.

Somehow, it was clear, we were not very welcome.

A sacrifice was needed

In a little basket I had an Owl feather and some artish (juniper smudge)

No, it was not enough, although the whirling snow lessened somewhat….

Then I “saw” to my horrrror, that Ee’ren Omsür jumped forward, on top of the Goat and ripped her throat out, spilling the blood everywhere……

The Yak changed its fur from black to white and pointed behind it where a rugged trail was visible, leading up to a high mountain, majestic and snow covered, now beneath bright sunshine and the bluest sky you can imagine. On the way there was a huuuuge natural rock arch, majestic, stark, mysterious, regal….

A sacred site.Thang-lha'i rgyal-sgo, gNam-mtsho

We made our way there. Standing beneath this majestic arch I said something like:”In all respect and humility I have come here to ask for help with a powerful spirit that comes into my visions and dreams. I am asking to understand who he is and what I am supposed to learn from/ through him. I wish to give the proper respect, but do not know how…….”

The answer was:

You have spilled Blood

Blood is Life

Life is Death

Death is Life

Jammatanka

is Death

and Life.“

No sooner were these words “transmitted”, that the scene shimmered away and we were back with the dead Goat and the black Yak.

Ee’ren Omsür proceeded to eat the Goat, Fretty was waiting for his admittance to the feast and I was left standing, ready to return home, glad, that Goat is not on Lira’s meal plan……..

Tuvan ornament

Bringing this information back, I did my obligatory “thank you smudge”, then wrote down what I remembered, especially the song and what the Spirits said….

  • Goooooogled it:

Of course, like always, my orthography sucked and Jammatanka had to change into Yamantaka, until things became VERY clear!

Lord of Death!

All decked out in his Buddhist form 🙂

 Yamantaka 03

about this spirit:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamantaka

about the arch picture:

I discovered a picture of a surprisingly similar arch to the one I “visited” during the trance journey on this valluable web site:

http://www.tibetarchaeology.com/july-2010/

One thought on “Sacrifice:

Leave a Reply

