Back home!

Hi Folks!

I have not posted in a little while. Now I can tell you why:

We were away from home and to a certain extend also from the internet.

A little well deserved break.

We took our mini motorhome, called “the Turtle” on the road for 2 1/2 months travelling down to Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona and then up to South Dakota and sloooowly back home to Ontario.

_DSC6575

It was WONDERFUL!

It was MAGICAL!

Many of you guys know, that we used to travel like this – first in our oooold beat up VW Bus, then in our little bigger but just as beat up Mercedes cargo van. From 1981 to 1989 we crisscrossed the country, spending summers in Alaska or the Yukon, in the fall went down to Mexico to create a whole bunch of beautiful jewellery and then sell it first in Florida between February and April and then on markets all across the US and Canada. THAT really was the birth of Bearpaw Jewellery.

But as you remember, that, when we settled in Ontario very soon Bearpaw Jewellery and our creations took over our life and I had to struggle fitting my shamanic clients and patients as well as teaching engagements, students and lots more in and between craft shows and art exhibitions…….

Well, now Peter is 63 and I will be 61 soon, so we decided, to “switch gears” again , demote the almighty Bearpaw to hobby status, quit a whole bunch of shows and galleries and do a few more things we reallllly love doing, like travelling.

For my shamanic practice that is a huuuuge switch as well:

I will not be home year round and available at all hours of day and night.

But on the other hand, I can stay in touch with my clients via internet, I can skype with them and some of them I also can stop by and visit.

Spirits of course travel VERY WELL!

Mine also like it, when I am on the road.

However some of my personal daily practice = interaction with them had to change around as well. – I can not drum in the motorhome late at night and keep poor Peter awake. Never mind neighbours on the campgrounds……

But I can find secluded places in Nature to do that.

So now, back home, I will

….. first have to catch up with all the stuffff that piled up, while we were away…..

and then I want to write a little about my experiences with “shamanic practice on the road”

_DSC6595

_DSC1287

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Back home!

Leave a Reply

