Daily draws over the last few days

Deck: Minchiate Fiorentine   

I did not have time to post daily draws here every day, so here are the last 4 days in order:

Minchiate Fiorentine

10 of swords

9 Swords create a pattern on the card. The tenth one is a different one, a kind of dagger.

There are lots of smudges on this card – created to make users get that “old deck feeling”

I am looking at these smudges and wonder, if they are blood smudges, in need to be cleaned up.

The phone rings – at 9.00 am??? who will it be, Peter is running up the stairs…….

…………………………………………………HORRRRRRRRROR!!!!!!!!!………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Someone we knew, who  had depression but did not want to admit it and get help, committed suicide.

His wife is now back at home cleaning up the mess of a shattered life, says, she is fine and refuses help.

I KNOW she is NOT “fine” how can she!!!!
But ….. what can I do…

Realize, that the smudges of this card are blood and RIGHT NOW are being washed away by her tears………

Minchiate Fiorentine:

XXX

a biiiiig Crab

suspended in mid air….
The card is Cancer. I hate that word. It is like falling into the icy cold gray water

That is, what is drawn in thin straight lines below that large brown crustacean.
I do not want to talk about cancer, the disease.
Not today…
Do NOT get me started….
I still feel “crabby” because of the sad news yesterday and all the details emerging today….
I also feel suspended in NO man’s land
No woman’s land
No land…
No creativity either. I should be making a beautiful pouch…. I do not have the right Energy. Not today…..
And the energy I do have should not go into someone’s Medicine piece or tool….

I have NOOOOOO clue about the signs of the Zodiac.
But gregory gave me a book: the Astrology Bible!- ?? Bible?? I am suspicious! – and – crabby!!
I will stick my crabby nose into the Astrology Bible and learn about this suspended crustacean.
Luckily you all know more about it than me, so I do not have to report back…
And YOU better not ask….
… says crabby little me….

………………………………………………………………………………………..

Minchiate Fiorentine:

XXXI Pisces

Gone fishing!

Rainbow Trout anyone?

I got 2 of them here.

One facing up. The other down. Both are attached to each other by a string of some sort. A small white duck – or rather an seagull swims in the spot exactly between them in the blue water.

Somehow the card feels colorful and serene.

Yet again no clue about yet another Zodiac sign.

But Gregory’s bible will be eager to teach me!

Oh yes, according to that one my mother was a Pisces person. But the attributes stated in the book do not fit her at all.

How come??

What would she have said to the stuff written about having Pisces as a sign?
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Minchiate Fiorentine:

XXXVIII

The Rainbow-tailed Water Goat!!!

another anthropomorphic Spirit I feel has a rather cheery disposition, smiling froendly – almost a little high on swirrrly Caracol (Nautilus)- like Rainbow power in his tail. He is holding a yellow staff between his front hoofs and – that’s what I do not like – resting the staff on top of a small and miserable looking Turtle that tries to swim on the surface of the water…..

OK, Goat for us in Siberia means good fortune and wealth. Also male prowess, if it is about an male Animal. Rainbow is also fortuitous, the Rainbow leads to the Sky World Where the 9 beautiful Swan Maidens live. A Nautilus shell to me symbolizes the Spiral of life and the realm of the Otherworld, who’s voices speak to the initiated when you listen into the hollow of the shell.

Yes, yes, I know, all this is nonsense because it has nothing to do with what this card is supposed to mean – or meant to the People who engaged with

Minchiate cards in Renaissance Italy.

In order to find out, what I am Supposed to be thinking, be reminded of, when I see this card I have to go to the book and learn. That is at least what Mother Earth the miserable Turtle is thinking: “Get that damn stick of my back, will you!”

“Sorry, Mother Earth, I can not change the card, you will have to dive down below the surface of the choppy water, if you want to get away from this Rainbow Goat”

And reading books will ave to wait, because I am just going to use Rainbow Goat’s cheerful song and go clean up my messy house. I have a client coming later this afternoon. She had cancer a few years ago,but now is loosing weight again…….

I will drum and see, what I “see”.

Hopefully all Rainbows and cheerful news….

– – — – – – – – – – – — — – – – – – 20/20:- – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Much much later, in the quiet hours of the late evening I find some time to read up about the Zodiac sign of Capricorn

the lady in my care today was NOT Capricorn, but reading all my – or better Gregorie’s Astrology  Bible had to say about Capricorn fitted her VERY well.

What does THAT say about my book?????

What does that say about stereotyping people according to zodiac signs?????

Aren’t we all unique?

Leave a comment